Yes, WTF. From now on I'm documenting my progress in one specific class, Kas1. In case I get a 5. I mean, not that I have lost faith in the system or anything but you can't be too careful.
What happened was, I got told off today (yesterday, since it's now 12:20 am) for using my touch-screen netbook in class. Actually, that's an understatement. The professor totally lost it, and he ranted pretty much enough to give me a good idea of what my future could hold. He actually suggested that I drop the course, and even stated explicitly that I can sue him if I want. He said a whole lot of things that would have sent me home crying had this happened to me 10 or even 5 years ago.
But then he knows I'm no clueless freshman. And I know where he's coming from. I'm not really upset about it, I actually feel sorry for him, cause he must have felt the way I did everyday at work. This is pretty much a case of same shit, different ass. Like, my dad gives me crap everyday, and he's definitely the ass there. But this time, I was the ass. For once, I'm not the victim.
Of course, I don't want to end up the victim when the semester ends. I already owned up to it, I apologized (thereby admitting that it was my fault) and asked that I be given another chance. My own words were, "If it's ok, I'd rather not drop [the course]." The thing is, his answer was ambiguous. He said, "That's your decision." Ngeee...
So, basically what I'm doing is just making sure I don't suffer more than I have to.
Ok, so this is the first paper I'm submitting to him. I might still revise it, cause I didn't have a chance to take down the instructions and I'm doing it all from memory. From experience, I know that my memory happens to be unreliable. I might even need to translate it, but then what the hell, I'll post that, too.

No comments:
Post a Comment